iaint

By iaint

Washout

From workout to washout, overnight. 

The little window of dry weather I enjoyed yesterday was not on offer today. Junior and I postponed our little project. 

I was unwilling to go up a ladder in the rain. He was unwilling to cushion my fall if (when) I slipped. We decided to postpone our lunch too. 

This left a blank space in my meal plan so I had to rummage around in the kitchen and see what I could come up with. Omelette and salad - as Blipped - was the end result. 

Both were good, but the salad in particular - roasted (yellow) beetroot, Feta cheese, spring onions, radicchio and pomegranate seeds. The mix of bitter, sweet and salty worked well. So did the different textures. The vinaigrette contained olive oil, cider vinegar, a little mustard, garlic, salt and pepper. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.