iaint

By iaint

Trees

I spent a good chunk of my day slogging away at various bookkeeping tasks. 

It had to be done, but it was not my idea of fun. 

The end result is I have not gone anywhere (my 3rd consecutive car free day, and the 4th this week). I was really tempted to go to the library because I have finished two of the three books I have on loan at the moment. 

Then I remembered the weather is supposed to be wet all day tomorrow, and a visit to the library might be an ideal way to spend part of my time. 

The last of my current books is The Island of Missing Trees by Elif Šafak. It is set partly in Cyprus and that appealed to me because of my (one sided) knowledge of the island. 2017 

Unusually, parts of the book are narrated by a fig tree. That took a bit of getting used to. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.