Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Yikes!

I wouldn't have chosen the sarracenia for todays blip subject if I'd realised it was covered in flies. It can now stand outdoors and get sprayed! It may be an insectivorous plant but it clearly has no control over what lands on its flowers. It's as if the aphids are mocking it.

A busy day! I had a nice trip out to our village pub for one thing. I had wanted a chat with a villager about using some of her photos for Facebook entries I make on behalf of the church. She does a lot of walking and gets views in different light from different angles to mine and it's always nice to acknowledge other peoples skills and put them to good use.

I later had an appointment with the dental hygienist who reported that my teeth are scoring better. Good news!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.