ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Beams.

A good start to the week with work; got plenty done and I don't seem to have dropped behind after my unplanned absence last week. It is a little frustrating when clients want a report but don't want to give you any information to write it, though.

M should have been out with the lifeboat, but the crew weren't up to much so he came home early. I made Thai curry for tea which was scrummy, and we watched Britain's Got Talent. M was shattered and fell asleep at 9pm in front of the fire, but I started reading a new book on my Kindle (Keeping Faith, Jodi Picoult) and ended up staying awake until midnight.

I was going for a minimalist, light and dark photo today. Not entirely sure I've succeeded, but I have gained a new appreciation for the full-length window on the staircase; it does really brighten up what would normally be a dark corner of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.