ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Surfing.

Had a good day at work and got plenty done. The best part of my day, though, was getting home and knowing that it would stay light until at least 10pm. The sun was only briefly obscured today and I really enjoyed my wander into town on my lunchbreak to pick up some summery shoes (Primarni, obviously), so M and I decided to do something outdoors. After dinner, I checked the surf report and we headed down to the beach.

The waves were small, 1-2 feet, but fairly punchy. The sun was just bouncing off the water, and there was no wind to speak of. Perfect conditions! We splashed about for an hour and a half, taking pictures and film with M's GoPro. There are a couple more here (warning: one's a bit smooshy), but this was my favourite. I know I'm squinting and we both look like we're drooling, but we also both look smiley. I was waiting for my friend the seal to pop up, but she didn't today - maybe next time.

When we got home, M hosed off the wetsuits and I whipped up a quick cake with some freckly bananas. We ate it straight from the oven, so hot that it burned our fingers, with milky coffee. Mmmh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.