ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Silk Blossom.

Taken with the Pentax on some out-of-date Kodak film. Funny effects...

Beautiful day today, just like yesterday. I was going to go to the gym on my lunchbreak but just couldn't make myself. Ended up leaving work earlyish and heading to The Ferryhill to meet M for a G&T before dinner. I made salmon with spicy potatoes and cauliflower; sounds questionable but I promise it tastes nice, especially with mango chutney.

The blossom tree outside our house has finally burst into life and is spraying the lawn with tiny pink petals like confetti. When the sun catches the tips of the branches it's so beautiful - like something out of a Chinese print. Coupled with a duck-egg blue sky, like the ones we've been lucky enough to have the last few days, it looks like a silk kimono.

M's been quite stressed at work this week whereas for once I feel quite chilled. It's manifesting itself in M needing to go to bed early, and me lying there until midnight reading my Kindle. I've been late to work every single day this week for that exact reason. Thank goodness for flexitime...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.