ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Feather.

So today was a little less scatty, a little more focused. I completed a report I was quite happy with, helped a few others with problems and worked an extra hour's overtime; happy days. Off to my part-time secondment tomorrow too; hopefully I'll be busy as I'll be taking on the work of a few people that have gone on holiday.

After work, I met N at Ask Italian and had a lovely meal and a good catch-up. N's been working in Sierra Leone, and is off to Vietnam next. It's all go when you're a geologist! After our food, we had a quick drink before buying tickets for Men in Black III - absolutely one of my new favourite films, and totally worth seeing at the cinema too (although we saw it in 3D and I'm not sure it was worth the extra money for that).

Pottered home slowly, happy evening of good company, food and entertainment.

Saw this feather on the way home and had visions of doing something with water droplets and magnification... But ended up distracted by the nice detail on the afterfeather... More commonly known as "the fluffy bit". Quite nice in large although I wish I'd moved the focal point to the tip of the rachis (stalky bit!). Next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.