ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Hands and Face.

I had a disorganised, scatty day today. I blame the clouds that have replaced that sun I was just getting used to.

When I got home from work, I gave Mum and Dad a ring and while I was chatting, the steri-strips on my cut leg came away, which was a little painful. Mum suggested bathing the cut in saline solution and spraying with savlon, before re-dressing with steri-strips, which I managed just fine. I strapped everything up under a big plaster, and headed to the gym.

When I got to the gym I'd forgotten my ID card, but luckily they let me in. I managed to run 3k in just under 21 minutes, which I was quite pleased with. Definitely getting fitter! Unfortunately as I returned home, I realised I'd lost my flat keys between the flat and the gym. Oh dear. I went back, but none had been handed in. Luckily M left his keys with his Mum and Dad when he went offshore, so I could let myself back in. Hopefully when I wake up tomorrow I'll be in a less scatty state!

I've been wanting to try this shot for a long time, but I haven't quite achieved the result I wanted this time - perhaps I'll try again another day. All the little curls in the hair around my face show how hard I was working at the gym tonight! Time for a shower...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.