Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

FLOWER FRIDAY AND BCAM DAY 6

A dear friend, N. called yesterday and brought me these beautiful roses - I had gone upstairs to have a sleep and walked down the stairs just as she rang the doorbell.

When I walked into the kitchen - and everyone comes into our house via the kitchen - she said, with obvious surprise, “Oh, you’re walking!”  We then had a big hug as we haven’t seen one another for sometime and she gave me these beautiful roses and also a bottle of wine - so we shall enjoy that, as she said “When you are off all your medication”, which is something to look forward to.  

We had a lovely chat before she had to leave to go to Bristol for an evening out.  When I went into the kitchen to have my last medication before bed, I thought of her and the fact that she had to drive back alone in the dark, and wondered if I should text her - but decided not to, as she is an adult and might not want me to hassle her.  However, just as I got upstairs, my phone pinged and there was a message to say how much she had enjoyed seeing us both and that she had had a lovely time in Bristol - so I could go to sleep knowing she was safe.  

Please continue to click on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have one free - it will cost you nothing and I understand you can click more than once in a day, provided you leave two hours between clicks!  

Thank you so much for your continuing love and support - and patience - which I appreciate so much.  I am trying to sprinkle stars and hearts where I can now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.