Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Just a bit of fun

Firstly, I'll own up; this photo wasn't actually taken today, although it was created today.  I'll explain.  Thinking about the 'Abstract Thursday' challenge I thought I would see if there were any apps that created an abstract image from a photo.  I came across this one, Photoleap, which is rather clever.  It's AI based, so detects the content of your photo and adds a theme to it.  I applied an 'abandoned' look to a photo of a steam train and this was the result.  It's clearly a powerful tool if you like doing this sort of thing, although I've only got the free version which doesn't allow access to everything and only gives you 15 attempts per hour.  But it was fun to use, even though I'll probably never use it again.

In case you want to see what it did, this was the original image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.