Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Two pairs, four pears

W and I had our Covid and Flu vaccinations last week; she felt a bit rough afterwards but I was fine.  Yesterday, I had my Shingles vaccination and definitely had after-effects.  I felt really 'fluey' and shivery and had a restless night and eventually got up at 5am.  The effects wore off by mid morning but after such a bad night's sleep I have felt very tired today.  Suffice to say that every time I sat down, I seemed to fall asleep!

It's the Members' Weekend on the railway this weekend and I planned on going over today but really didn't feel up to it.  I'll try and go tomorrow.  Instead, in between snoozes I put tonight's meal into the slow cooker so I can watch the rugby, and cropped the pear tree.  This is the entire crop, but I think it's a 100% increase on last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.