fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Catch Of The Day

We made an impromptu visit to Newark Park NT this afternoon. We mainly wanted to see the sculpture exhibition, though we also had time for tea/hot chocolate and cake, and a quick look at the house and main gardens again.
It was fairly quiet, almost more peacocks than visitors.

I had to go for the Catch of the Day Otter as my main blip when I noticed the ladybird on its head. Yours for £800, ladybird not included I guess. In the extras a Wren (a more reasonable £180), and a bird of prey, not sure what it was or the price as I couldn't find it in the catalogue. We couldn't find some items on display, so maybe they had already been sold. We were a bit more impressed with the house and gardens this visit, maybe I was a bit unkind last year when I said it was bland and uninspiring. We may even return in the near future and explore the longer walks.

We had an eventful drive home, just managing to escape hitting several kamikaze pheasants along the narrow lanes. One female in particular decided it would be a good idea just to waddle along in front of the car, performing overtaking blocking manoeuvres worthy of a Formula 1 driver.

One year ago:
Birmingham
So another year has passed by and we haven't been back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.