Incredibish

By Incredibish

Home again, home again...

And we're back... another 330 miles and all I can bring to blip today is a late afternoon dahlia... I am knackered! The days of long distance driving left me when I retired, and the roads have no got any less trafficked.

Actually, I noticed a chance in driving style on the motorways today. It is far far more regular occurrence to see a younger driver using all three lanes to skip through heavy traffic, undertaking and overtaking vehicles doing at least the national limits. I blame Mario Cart, and perhaps the games designers should have thought that through more, and put in some more realistic accidents. 

Am I an old fart? Yes, of course I am. That means I've survived this long... I wonder if the kids have considered this? Anyhow, there was a dearth of whisky in Northumbria - not in the pubs of course, just in me. Let's put that right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.