Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Windsurfer

After a nice coffee morning with some friends, hubby and I went over to the Wirral for lunch and a walk around the Marine Lake at West Kirby. I was hoping for some nice interesting waders on the shore, but it was just full of redshanks. These are nice enough, but not really what I was after. 
The wind was quite strong and there were a few windsurfers on the lake, so I took a few shots of them but could have done with a different lens. There was a very flat dull sky, so as this guy had a black and white sail anyway, I thought it looked better in mono. 
In my opinion, it wasn't as picturesque as them being at Red Rocks further round the coast, but they are not allowed there during the winter(Sept - Mar) to protect the migrating birds that use the area. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.