WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Squelch!

Frank dropped me at the station this morning. To get to the platform there is an underpass up a slope and when there’s heavy rain it floods at the bottom.
There was man pumping the water out but it was still quite deep and I had to walk right through it. My trainers and socks were sopping wet and the water halfway up my shins. Why on earth they couldn’t put a non slip board over it I don’t know. I will be writing to Northern Rail!
Anyway, the journey was fine an I’m up here now. I went Melanie’s first then SiL Johnnie came to take us to their house. We had an Indian takeaway and then Birthday cake for Melanie. This was after Sabrina and Amelia bathed the Guinea pigs and cleaned out their cage, and Lucy was showing us her dance routine and the cats were squabbling. Bedlam but great fun. There’s never peace here but lots of laughter!
I’m up late tonight and exhausted.
Goodnight ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.