WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

National PoetryDay and I’ve done me knee again!

It’s really swollen and very painful. I didn’t do anything to cause it.
Currently sitting in A+E waiting room.
I phoned the GP surgery this morning to get an appointment and was told the GP wouldn’t see me unless I’d been to physio first and they didn’t have an appt for a week. I said ‘ Right so I’ll have to go to A&E?’ To which she replied yes. No wonder A&E’s are chockablock!
Not how we planned to spend our day!
I might update later.

IF I COULD

I went shopping, not serious shopping
Not dashing about buying stuff I needed
I just fancied a wander
I saw things I would have bought for you
A birthday card I knew would hit the spot
Would make you laugh
A jigsaw puzzle with a cat on a bookshelf
Beautiful stained wood knitting needles
In rainbow colours.
If I could, I would give you these things
To make you happy, to make you smile
To show my love.

Have a good day! :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.