WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Spring Cleaning in Autumn!

I woke up feeling bright and breezy. Must have been the sunshine!
I had the urge to clean the kitchen and  organise the cupboards now that I have more shelves at the top of the cellar steps. It took me all day but I enjoyed doing it  while listening to past episodes of Woman’s Hour. Now we have lots of spare space in the cupboards. It will take Frank ages to remember where everything is - he doesn’t cope with change! I had the back door open all the time and had lots of wasps coming in but they found their way out.

Things are improving up in Airdrie though Sabrina and John have lost their sense of smell and taste. Lucy is managing to eat more.

The only down side to today is that it is my eldest (estranged)daughter’s 45th Birthday. I couldn’t wish her Happy Birthday as she has blocked me on FB and messenger and I don’t know her new address.
I will never understand her reasons for divorcing herself from the family. She has some contact with my sister which I am glad about. It makes me sad but I have learnt to accept the fact that she wants no contact and have to get on with my life.

Anyway, I am now in the changing room at tap class just waiting for it to start. Frank has gone to Tesco’s while I tap - traumatic for him! :-D))

When I get home at half nine I still have to do my Inktober drawing!

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.