WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Inktober Art

We woke up early this morning, well Bella May came up about to 6.15 to say good morning!
She is actually very considerate. She creeps upstairs and has a tentative look in the bedroom door to see if we are stirring. If we don’t move or speak she backs out and quietly goes to her other bed in the spare room and waits patiently. She is so in tune with us.

Straight after breakfast when Frank and Bella went walkies I cleaned all the windows on the inside as the window cleaner came the other day and after he’d gone I still couldn’t see out very well! Now they are sparkly, squeaky clean!

Then I sat down and did my Inktober drawing for yesterday - I was too tired after tap dancing last night. Once that was finished I did todays which was fan.
The earrings are made from Japanese paper and varnished. I bought them at Allanton Peace Sanctuary a few years ago. We lived close to it when we lived near Dumfries. https://www.allantonpeacesanctuary.org/background
The watch without a strap is for tomorrows drawing.

After lunch Frank had music practice with his friends so I got my dance board out (a big piece of plywood) and tapped along to a Youtube tutorial. It was really good. 

Now it’s time to settle down for the evening and do some knitting and watch something on telly.

The family in Airdrie are one the mend slowly but surely. I am supposed to be going up next Wednesday to babysit when they are back at work - unless between now and then Lucy tests positive. I’ve instructed Sabrina to fumigate the house!

Good night Blippers and thankyou for all the lovely comments yesterday + stars and hearts - they meant a lot to me :-)X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.