WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Christmas Already? :-[]

We couldn't believe it when we saw the Christmas lights up in Skipton!

We were in Skipton to look for fabric and foam to make seat cushions for the benches Frank made yesterday. We couldn't find any foam but I got the fabric...in fact I ended up with two different designs. I bought some at The Fent Shop then went to Boyes and saw an even better one, actually a perfect one.
I also went to my favourite shop 'The Apothecary' which has just moved to a smaller premises. I didn't need soap this time but they had the pretty head bands I'd seen in their old shop, so I bought one as a special treat for myself :-) Also it's good to support a local business.

Then we had to nip home to get the sewing machine and Frank's sander.

The rest of the day was spent drawing my #inktober entry. I drew my new head band and coloured it using the kid's felt tips.

Good news for the grandkids in Scotland. Dancing classes and Ice Skating have started at last. Amelia is over the moon to be back on the ice. 

It's book and bedtime now - goodnight :-)x 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.