WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Hotel Boat...

...Lady Teal. They look as though they're having a grand time. Not sure how it works in a pandemic - maybe they were all tested?

We had to drive to Keighley this morning to collect the foam rectangles for the bench cushions.
Frank still had to finish the platform between the two seats but once he'd finished I vacuumed everywhere. Sawdust gets in every nook and cranny!

Then I set up the sewing machine and made the cushion covers. Tomorrow the wood will be varnished and I will take a photo. We're really pleased with it.

Today the inktober prompt was teeth so I drew a baby with it's first two teeth and holding a carrot to chew on. It wasn't bad but not my best as I don't find it easy drawing with ink - it looked better just in pencil but rules are rules ;-).

Very tired now so off to bed.
Goodnight ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.