WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Watch…

…was the prompt for Inktober today. I was going to draw a different watch that I have but then saw my Wallace and Gromit ones lying on the dressing table. I still wear them sometimes and when I do they make me smile.
When W&G first made an appearance on our screens I fell in love with them and was their biggest fan! My kids bought me the watches and the alarm clock, a mug, fridge magnets for various birthdays and Christmasses. 
A little anecdote here. I once threw the orange watch into the woodburner amongst a load of screwed up paper. Next morning when I raked the ashes I found the watch, the strap burnt off and guess what…the watch was still ticking! I wrote to the company and told them and they sent me a replacement strap. The original strap was brown. :-)

I’m having a night in on my own tonight. Frank has gone to watch a band at the village hall. I could have gone too but to be honest I have got out of the habit of going out at night. Although, we are going to Skipton Little Theatre tomorrow night to watch a play. I enjoy that more because it doesn’t finish too late. I’m not good with late nights.

Have a good weekend folks.
Goodnight ;-)X

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.