KathyH58

By KathyH58

October 6

Another sunny, warm day for October, the high this afternoon was 23 C. We did a fall cleanup on one property this morning, then moved on to another where we spread some soil and planted some ornamental grasses. I will add more plants next year. On the third property we removed some roses that had not been growing well and pruned a forsythia. Next spring we will remove the forsythia and replace it with a Satomi dogwood.

After getting my errands done this afternoon I stopped to get a burger and a milkshake for supper, then drove out to Eastern Passage, sat in the truck to eat it while people watching on the beach. Part of the boardwalk remains closed after the damage from Hurricane Lee, but there is a path that takes you around the damaged area. I decided to drive down to the Dartmouth waterfront from there and caught this container ship coming under the bridge just as the sun was setting. After a stressful day yesterday I needed a relaxing time out with my camera.
Tomorrow I am going to Kentville to the Pumpkin People Festival. I am hoping they have not taken their displays down due to the forecast rain and wind for Saturday night. Yes, another post tropical storm is supposed to be passing thru with rain and wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.