KathyH58

By KathyH58

October 7

A collage for today to show some photos of my day.
I headed to the valley today to pick up what I think is my last load of plants for this year. I had to pull over beside the highway and walk back along an ATV trail to get some photos of the autumn reflections. Next stop was in Kentville, they have the Pumpkin People Festival on for the rest of the month. The theme this year was Under the Water. I also had a walk at Miners Marsh while I was there.
I stopped at my usual bakery to get a sandwich, but they weren't making sandwiches today, they said it was too busy with people picking things up for Thanksgiving. I decided to go as far as Berwick to see if there was a place there to get a sandwich. I found a little bakery there that I had never been to, they had a few sandwiches already made so I bought a chicken salad sandwich. They also had some packages of blueberry scones, 6 per pkg. There are only 2 left, that's how good they are. The sandwich was good too, so I will definitely go back there. 
Next I stopped at the nursery to get the plants I needed. One of the ones that works there has gotten to know me this summer and she started giving me a landscapers discount. I had asked them about it one time and was told that they didn't give a landscapers discount. The owner came in while the gal was ringing me thru and he told them to give me one of the mums from the outside display too.
I had made arrangements to stop and pick up some daylilies at another place. He lives on the side of the North Mountain, so he has quite the view of the valley. He gave me a bunch of daylily seeds too, so now I have to figure out how to grow them, and where can I plant them.
After that I visited a nearby waterfall, then drove over to The Lookoff before heading back down into the valley. Final stop was a farm market, and then home.
The wind has been picking up since mid afternoon. I need to take my flashlight out and move a couple of things on the deck. I am hoping everything will be alright, I left the plants I bought today on the truck. I never bothered to move anything else inside. The storm is not supposed to be as bad as Lee, so I decided to take the chance and leave things where they were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.