SoozaDay

By soozaday

The Kingfisher

He isn't in the old dead tree when I start my walk, but he's been there several times when I round the bend to finish up, just sitting there looking out at the waves. I had my trusty Lumix today, with its wonderful zoom, but even so, the photos are a little soft. I did notice, though, that the bird had his mouth open and you can see his tongue!  He didn't appear to be working at catching anything. Maybe he was panting, as it was heating up, even by 9 am.
Temps topped at 98 degrees in the backyard. The knitting group sat out there under the kiwis for a couple hours, but it got plenty hot by lunch time: too thick to talk and play with balls of wool. I've been in the house ever since, lolling around and feeling generally boneless and sticky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.