Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

Artist at work

Asha's got Nate into copying these simple line drawings, he's absolutely loving it! They both spent a long time tonight, engrossed.
Coffee this morning with a friend who has a lot of heavy situations happening around her. Then walking home I bumped into a homeless friend who'd been for a shower on the beach. We sat and chatted for quite a while. Amazingly he knows who the Chinese guy is that we're currently looking for, so it helped no end seeing him.
Danny took the kids for their Friday swim whilst I carried on with my chaplaincy application. 
No news for Mitch yet, Wednesday was the day he was told he'd definitely hear...but as we've come to learn, nothing is definite in the legal system here. 
Claire and I popped to the opening of a new exhibition which was lovely, in an historic building I'd not been to before. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) The kids love of creativity.
2) Getting to the weekend...both kids are tired!
3) Time with Claire. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.