Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

the Thyme of our lives...

...though it's actually rosemary we were collecting, but I couldn't think of a title for that!!
A lovely slower start to the day, pottering and reading. I'm reading a kids book I actually bought for Asha in the airport on Monday - The Explorer by Katherine Rundell. It's about 4 kids who crash in the Amazon on their way to Manaus, and the adventure they have to survive. A kids book, but thoroughly enjoyable!!! I enjoyed the last book of Asha's I read too!
We got a fair amount of olive oil last week through the 'Too Good To Go' app, so we went to the countryside to collect rosemary to put in one bottle of oil... Asha and I had a fun time getting a bit lost and working out our way back to Danny and Nate.
This afternoon we did some no-bake baking. Asha whizzed up strawberries and raspberries, we then froze little blobs and dipped them in dark chocolate - delicious. We've also made 1 huge florentine we'll break into pieces, with dates, hazelnuts, cranberries and dark chocolate.
Nate's caught a cold and has been streaming all day, but seems relatively chirpy despite it. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A good chat with my sis whilst Danny took the kids to have a knock around with tennis rackets nearby.
2) How Asha transforms and relaxes when she's in nature. I added a extra pic of her. 
3) Another great Too Good To Go bag tonight, including rabbit (!!), portobello mushrooms, spinach, asparagus, brie, good bread... All for 4€!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.