Blush response

By Esper

God Makes No Mistakes

On This Day In History
1943: Japanese execute almost 100 American P.O.W.'s on Wake Island

Quote Of The Day
"Each Sunday a group of us, including Major Devereux, gathered together, got down on our knees and said the Rosary. That's what got me through."
(LeRoy Schneider, prison camp survivor)

I did a couple of hours volunteer work helping to man the T.E.L.L. booth at Rainbow Festa 2023 in Ogimachi Park, Osaka. Fellow blipper Ubik (see Extra) is currently on holiday in Japan. I told him I would be there and, as he is now in Osaka, I told him he might like to pop along and indeed he did. He arrived a few minutes after me so I practiced my T.E.L.L. promotion skills on him. Pretty rusty, I think, but after talking to a few more people I relaxed and got better at it. Anyway, lovely to meet Ubik, even if it was just for a few minutes.

A happy, colourful day with lots of lovely people getting through life in their own unique ways.

Born This Way

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.