Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Lila for Larry

Best viewed *larger*

Lila, Larry's mate, she's working so hard to feed her only remaining little one. She's coming when I call her collecting worms, but still incredibly nervy. She looks at me intently all the time, she's always done that, but now she stands still & looks, as usually she'd look then fly for a worm. I've seen the little one, although he's been secreted in the hedge he hatched in for most of the day, although he did fly across to the lilac tree where I was feeding Lila & I did catch a glimpse of him/her.

I've decided to keep the name of this blip as it is - Little Larry Academy. I need to write something new for the 'about' page, but I haven't been able to bring myself to write anything yet, I'll wait until it's been a week since Larry, which is Friday, then I'll try. I miss him so much, I cry for him every time I go outside for the first time of the day, as he isn't there waiting for me. Never has been a bird nor a robin loved as much as he was by so many. I've been sending messages to friends, telling them of his disappearance & my fears that he's no longer with us, it's like sending messages to family & friends of a loved one's death. Naturally I've been wanting my mum, it's a daughter thing, I need her, she always comforted me through tears & now she's not here. I know I have my dad, & I love him so much. It's just :'( xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.