Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Out of the unknown

Best viewed *larger*

Yes. It is. This is a Larry chick - just one, out of the nest, who has survived & is being fed by Larry's mate - Lila. She does come when I call her & she will feed this little one with the worms I give her... it's been hiding for most of the day, so excuse this far off shot, I need to gain it's trust. Lila does trust me, but she's still incredibly nervous, she's been through a trauma, we both have.

Oh I miss my beautiful Larry so much. I still can't believe he's gone. The tears come so easily, it's just so so sad. The garden is so empty, the morning always started with Larry, the afternoon & the evening always ended with just myself & Larry together - all the other birds had gone to roost - so Larry & I had some one to one time, I miss that so much. I miss calling his name. I still do, but quietly, I still wish him goodnight & that I love him. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.