Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Autumn Variations

Another beautiful day. You almost wouldn't believe it was autumn. There are telltale signs: the changing colours of the trees, falling leaves, and an edge to the wind. We're still getting out. We're still exploring our new home. Stability is slowly coming my way. Things are falling into place. Little Man seems a lot happier than he was before. His contentment makes me happy. A few things are still the same as before. My love for Formula One, and taking Little Man out for walks.

My mum and I had plans today, but they had to be rearranged due to illness. My brother, Caleb, and his girlfriend, Nike, came round. Little Man loves them both and enjoys the attention he gets from them. Caleb's going to a birthday party today and wanted to collect the presents that had been delivered here.

I'm listening to Ed Sheeran's latest album, Autumn Variations, on Spotify, as I write this. I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.