Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Mum Life

Being a mum is extremely rewarding. Little Man has fallen into a routine with ease. He's sleeping better at night now and he has been sleeping pretty well during the day, too (albeit I got him up too early from his sleep today).

We went round to have a coffee with some of my parents' friends this morning. It was lovely. Their youngest is 6 months older than the Little Man and they enjoyed each other's company. Though we all could see them both crashing with exhaustion as midday (and sleep time) got closer.

This afternoon, my brother popped in for a tea on his way home, which was lovely. Little Man does enjoy seeing him. My dad also got back from a weekend retreat for the men in my parents' church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.