Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Peace

I'm sitting on my favourite pier alongside the Linschoten River. Today has been pretty good. Little Man and I went round to one of his little friends for a playdate. My parents had a brunch meeting with someone from the South African branch of the church family they work with. They didn't have a lot of time together so Little Man and I went out for a while. We had a lovely time at his friend's.

We then came home and tried to get Little Man down for a sleep, but he wasn't happy. He hadn't slept when I left, despite being put into bed on two different occasions. I had hoped he would but he seems to have got a cold and a cough. I think that has played a part in his unwillingness to sleep.

My parents are looking after the Little Man whilst I've gone for a walk. I've done what I normally do. Walked down the river and sat down on the little pier next to the old boat, where I've often taken to sitting. I don't know how long I'll be able to come back here before it gets too cold to do so. I'm sitting here with a jacket but it's a bit too warm to wear it. I brought it with me just in case I did need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.