Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Nothing Like A Cuddle

Little Man is feeling a bit unwell. Coughing and drippy nose. He has needed extra cuddles today and ended up spending last night curled up next to me. I remember when I was small, I would climb into my parents' bed when I wasn't feeling well (or if there was a thunderstorm). He's been cranky and clingy all day.

Other than Little Man feeling under the weather, today has been pretty decent. We stayed home this morning and I took Little Man out after his sleep, for a walk along the Hollandse IJssel. Getting out of the house lifted both of our spirits.

My parents popped into a second-hand shop this morning to get a few things for Little Man. They got him a winter jacket as well as a pair of welly boots and these. My son takes after my brother regarding their shared love of shoes. Spending more time around my brother, I see a lot of similarities between him and my son. They also get on extremely well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.