There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Good Morning, Ma'am - I'll Be Your Squirrel Today!

One of the first things I do in the morning, right after I get out of bed, is to go to the deck doors and throw open the curtains. I did that on this morning, and look who was sitting there, waiting to greet me. I only had one minute to grab my camera and snap a dozen quick photos before it scampered away. 

This, the first shot, was the best of the set. Its fluffy tail almost looked like a mandorla, those little ovals that typically surround the figures in Medieval paintings. It seemed like the squirrel was saying:

Good morning, ma'am.
If you don't mind. . . .
I'd like to be your squirrel today!

Well yes, yes, of course!

Our soundtrack song is the Call, with Let the Day Begin. Lyrics appear below.

Here's to you my little loves with blessings from above
Now let the day begin
Here's to you my little loves with blessings from above
Now let the day begin, let the day begin, let the day start

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.