Bom

By Bom

Weybourne Sheds

This weekend is the Autumn Showcase and the Members and Shareholders Weekend on the North Norfolk Railway. I'm and M&GN member, so got to travel free. I focussed on Weybourne today, where there were tours of the sheds going on, something I've not done before. The tour lasted an hour or so and I really enjoyed it. I liked hearing about how they maintained the engines and carriages, and seeing the engines partially 'exposed' as in one of my extras. In another extra you can see the sparrows in the sheds, the volunteers like to feed them, and you can get a sense of how poor the carriages are when they obtain them. When I travelled from Weybourne to Sheringham I stood in the open at the end of the tramcar (build in 1884) and thoroughly enjoyed a different view of the journey - see collage in extras. I intend to travel tomorrow as well and will visit the signal box just relocated to Holt. This afternoon I mowed the lawn and spread the compost as top dressing that I'd put on a tarpaulin. I also picked what are likely to be the last of the tomatoes (I might need to make some tomato soup!). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.