A day in the life

By Shelling

Odd Saturday

There was an unexpected sale of tickets for a performance for children this afternoon, that made me go into town to work extra for a few hours. It's usually fun to work when there are children about, unexpected reactions always occur. Easy points can be won by helping some tired parent failing to entertain his child in the intermission, by unlocking a door and inviting them to see the, usually not open, top floor where they can be excited by the hight and distance to the stage below. And the parents are grateful for the relief as well.

I got home just before sunset and needed a walk to clear my head a bit, trying to find a blip to show the chill of the air, first day with gloves. I don't know, the sunset is supposed to look chilly, just so you know.

I've lit a fire and chosen a short Roald Dahl film on Netflix to entertain myself with. "The wonderful story about Henry Sugar", a completely absurd story with Benedict Cumberbatch in the leading role. I'm not sure what it's about but the storytelling, camerawork and staging is brilliant and very entertaining. See it if you can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.