A day in the life

By Shelling

Prepping

I've started gathering what I think I'll need for my trip to Spain on Tuesday next week. 
Last time I was travelling abroad, not counting Denmark, was in 2013, on my 60th birthday when Catharina and me went to Barcelona. Let's say I'm not used to this kind of thinking. When I go somewhere I usually have my car and then I can bring what I like and then use only a small portion of it but now... flying, security checks, being dependant on trains holding schedule, passport, currency and so on.
I'll just bring what I would need for a summer day in Sweden I guess, I like to travel light. But at the same time, I hate to forget anything essential. Today seemed to be a good day for starting thinking about what to bring and to find my swimming trunks, that has been unused this summer.

The weather outside at the moment is really inviting for taking a trip to somewhere else. There's an autumn storm whizzing about, mixed with water coming from all directions and the temperature has fallen considerably. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.