suehutton

By suehutton

Little, Big, Large

Len raided the apple tree hanging over the fence, but bugs had already got to the three apples, as you can see.

I also took a photo of the pink cosmos that Len picked yesterday.

I was using a variable nd filter as recommended by Glenys Garnett thinking that it would produce a dark vignette. Instead, it has softened the shot. I can do that anyway with the advanced modes on my Fuji cameras although  using the filter produces a more gradational effect and I can at least edit a RAW file. The Fuji advanced modes only produce jpgs.

Photo of pink cosmos flower in extras.

Len went to play in a tennis tournament this afternoon. Basil and I went to Caffè Nero where I enjoyed a latte. It is harder work taking Basil on my own as I have to handle bag, camera and lead as well as crutches. Next time I shall take my backpack which will relieve some of the load.

A stall on the market was selling gluten free goods. Hurrah. I chose three cakes and would have had a sausage roll and Scotch egg as well but the stallholder told me it was neither real sausage nor egg inside. I passed on that.

The assistant in Caffè Nero agreed that I could eat one of the cakes as their gluten free offerings are so poor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.