Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I’m so happy this day is over soon… it’s been one of those days.
I woke up still felling a tiny bit nausea and after eating my breakfast it got worse and I also got a stomach pain that didn’t leave me until this evening. I got hungry during the afternoon, so I did manage to eat without worsening the pain, and after a cup of ginger/orange green tea the pain finally left me.
As if this wasn’t enough… I saw that the wind had ripped the door to my greenhouse apart. I couldn’t go out just then so I waited a bit, in case my stomach pain would quiet down. It didn’t, and when I saw that the plastic cover on the greenhouse was getting more destroyed in the wind, I had to go out and fix what I could. It’s now removed and in the other smaller greenhouse, as are my strawberry plants. I still have things to take care of, but that was it for today.
As I have no idea why I got this stomach pain, what caused it, I can’t avoid what created it. I carefully ate a small sandwich this evening, and so far so good.
Early night and hopefully tomorrow will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.