Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Last crop from the patio.
Woke up to a frosty morning. I knew it would be frost last night, but didn’t have the energy to do anything about it yesterday.
I’ve slept a lot today. Don’t feel well yet, but since the weather is getting colder I needed to cut down my plants and take care of the crop anyway.
I think the winds are picking up, so tomorrow I need to do the rest and remove the plastic cover on the greenhouse. Otherwise I’m afraid it could get torn apart in the wind. I’ll also stack the soil sacks ontop of each other and wrap them in a plastic sack. And then try to dig holes in my remaining soil sacks to be able to store my lavender and strawberry plants in them for extra protection to the cold.
I hope a good nights sleep will get rid of whatever is in my body right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.