Arachne

By Arachne

Labour and outcomes

Transforming 2.5kg of splodgy paint in a tin into 2.5kg of extremely thin paint spread evenly(ish) over the kitchen ceiling and walls doesn't really seem like a vast task for one day but my body tells me it is. 2kg through, around 4.30pm, I sprawled out on my bed for a rest and when I woke up I had no idea what time or even what day it was.

I'm very glad that I recorded the start of this two weeks ago when we covered everything with dust sheets so we could start sanding ready for the mist coat. This evening I removed one dust sheet from the dining table and cleaned and reinstated one kitchen bench so I could make some supper.

Today was a good day to remember that the outcomes from onerous labour can make all the hard work worthwhile.

No more tidying and sorting will happen until after a hot bath and a long sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.