Melisseus

By Melisseus

Change

It's the first time I've explored a blip anniversary - looked back and compared lest year with this year. The grapes aren't ripe yet, we have not yet lit the first fire, but today was another apple day Apple Day

This year we got added Morris dancers, but a lot of angst about poor apple yields and strange weather. I don't think the idea of climate breakdown is any longer a fringe preoccupation of odd people like us (we have been attending meetings about it for 30 years). My feeling is that most normal people - even here in the heart of the Tory shires - have accepted that it is real, are anxious about the future, and expect and accept that change is necessary. Our government appear to believe the opposite is true. I'm sure they do proper focus groups, rather than chat to people in the hot, October sun in the pub car park, but do they get better information? 

I'm well aware that Scotland is experiencing extreme conditions far removed from what I'm describing, but maybe that reinforces the point that chaos awaits us all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.