Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Dam Dinghy

I have occasionally made mention of the beautiful Blue Mountains valleys. In my humble opinion, the MOST lovely of these is the Kanimbla. Cox's River Road leads one deep into the area to find rolling hills, wealthy small farm properties and scenic vistas of nearly every style.

There's one little dam that I like, which features a rowing dinghy, presumably for the resident children to use. If shot from the north, by the bright light of a retreating sun, the little vessel isolates itself handsomely but I have included an extra, captured from the east, to show it in context. 

I have photographed this before but last time was a few years back and it never really fails to please, I think.

Oh. Most remiss of me not to mention that the "lamb" is a garden ornament. Definitely NOT alive and "adrift at sea".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.