JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Still raining but not as wet as yesterday and just as well. Lots of water lying on the roads.  I was so engrossed in reading my diaries of 25 years ago that I didn''t think of a blip until about four. I drove up to Strathmiglo to look at the river Eden which was full to the brim and racing along. Would have been a good photo but unfortunately the card in the camera was faulty. Had to go home and replace it and noticed that the road to Auchtermuchty was closed on the way back. I think there must have been flooding at the bridge over the Eden as you enter Dunshalt.  Went to the Estate with a fresh card in the camera as it was nearer. Surprised at the number of cars in the car park. It wasn't really the weather for walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.