JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A day for ducks.

A thoroughly miserable day. I woke up wanting to go back to sleep again. I must have been telepathic. It was raining heavily and continued to rain all day. Coaxed myself out of bed and into the shower then coaxed myself to clean it and strip the bed. The benefits of having a routine. Put out food for the birds although there wasn't one in sight and settled on the sofa where I continued to read volume 2 of my old diary. How industrious I was. Engrossed in DIY, making over the house, beginning to go for daily walks. joining the Ramblers and the local Camera club and being much more social than I am now. Eventually took myself off to find a blip. Went to BIrnie which was quite an adventure as there was flooding on the roads, Coming home I passed a man at Dunshalt photographing the river Eden from the bridge.  I would have stopped and done so too but the battery on my camera had given out and I didn't have a spare with me.  I was lucky to photograph the ducks at Birnie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.