JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Not a rubber duck.

When I retired over 25 years ago I began keeping a diary then gave up round about the start of the pandemic. The volumes sit in my bedroom and I often think I should get rid of them. Today I took the first one down to chuck out and have just done so after spending the entire day lying on the sofa reading it. I think I may be reading through the rest from now till Christmas which should save me a bit of money on books. So many things I'd forgotten and so much to laugh about. I'd taken very little exercise while working and although I'd lived in Falkland for about five years before retiring I'd never been up Falkland Hill and was quite nervous going up from the car park at the Radio mast by myself. One of many surprises that so engrossed me  I forgot about a blip but, thanks to Andy, Trump who floats in a bucket outside his door, came to the rescue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.