Goldfinch.

Another exceptionally  windy day. My knee was very painful, I think because the back exercises I've been  doing have disagreed with it so it should recover in a day or two.  Spruced up the bathroom, hoovered the stairs and cleaned up the cupboard where the boiler is all ready for the British Gas engineer.  He came just after twelve, took photographs of everything and pointed some sort of metal implement at bits.  Tried to reset my programmer and failed so I need a new one. Said he hadn't been told to service my gas fire although I'm sure I asked and paid for it to be done.  However he pointed his metal implement at it and said it was OK.  A nice pleasant bloke who claimed he was a scientist, and there was no climate change to worry about. The sun would sort things out.  When he left I had lunch and decided I needed to move from British Gas and find a gas engineer of my own to service the boiler.  Photographed birds out the window and got rid of some more paperwork before going round to the village shop to buy Pringles and a bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon then fall on the sofa with comfort reading  and a heat pad  to cosset my knee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.