JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Getting the message.

Today's been a day of faffing around, packing, continually forgetting and remembering things, tidying going to the bank for coins, shopping in M&S and filling up with petrol.  And I haven't finished.  My lens adaptor which was being sent express hasn't arrived which is a nuisance as I'll have to ask Andy to look out for it.  I don't want it lying in a shed for a week.  Still, not a major problem.  Nearly forgot a blip  but Beinghere posted a lovely photo of a cat plate a few days ago on October 5th., and it reminded me of the plate I ate my breakfast off as a child.  I loved this plate. There was another similar one but I cared nothing for it.  This was the one.  I sometimes wonder if I was born with a disposition to love books and cats or if the plate has been a major influence on my life.  Who knows.  I won't be posting while I am away but will catch up when I return and hopefully will be doing some commenting with my feet up and a glass of wine in my hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.