bananablip

By bananablip

Hero

Chester Marathon today for Ali. She’s been ill all week with a really nasty cold and didn’t think she’d be able to run today (I feel like all our running stories start like this at the moment). Illness combined with unseasonably warm conditions made for a really tough race today. I’m always amazed at the heroic efforts when watching a marathon. So many people doing amazing things, no doubt with countless inspirational stories behind them. Ali made it round which was heroic in itself.

Niki and I spent the day bumbling around Chester, eating delicious food and enjoying the lovely weather. We were both glad it wasn’t us out there today.

I’ve been looking for a new running pack and so we had a good browse in some running shops. Found one with a quiver attachment for your running poles to go in and I’ve never wanted anything more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.