Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Roads

Woke with a rotten headache. Maybe linked to the very frustrating and stressy dream I’d had about not being able to open my diary and how to do everything I’ve got on this week, probably because I’ve got a lot of stuff on my mind and lots happening, with visitors on top of everything else.
Once up I had some tea and watched another space programme with Mt and Mx (with a strong of questions about stats, black holes and gravity from Mx throughout!) whilst AR listened to the Six soundtrack over breakfast in the kitchen. H was in bed after a very late night out at a friend’s 40th birthday…she has several of those, including her own, coming up this year!
Took some paracetamol and set off north. Brief stop at K’s to collect my inhaler that I’d left there, then bought a roll and coffee and set off. Listened to the rest of the book group book The Dictionary of Lost Words by Pip Williams. I’ve enjoyed it…wonder what the others will make of it.
Very straightforward (but long) journey home and pleased to find a parking space and get in for a cup of tea. Had to nip out for milk and having had a lovely warm sunny weekend the heavens opened whilst I was in the shop…got soaked running home!
Quick change, defrosted some lasagne for supper and relaxed before an early night ready for a busy day tomorrow.
Had to be an EB of my lovely tiny vases since I’d not taken any photos today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.